Obsession of the Moment: Au Revoir Simone

http://lastgasstation.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/photo-by-imma-varandela.jpg

I remember the first time I saw Au Revoir Simone live so distinctly.  They were playing inside a cage at a rollerskating rink in some loft building in Brooklyn.  It was a sight to be seen for sure and even though there were crazy loud kids skating in circles around them, I still fell in love with their tunes.  There’s a certain romanticism, melancholy and hopefulness present in their songs.

Their latest album, Still Night, Still Light was released this past May and there are a couple gems that I’ve been listening to on repeat.  Shadows, All or Nothing, and Stay Golden are some of my faves.  This week, I came across the Neon Indian remix of Another Likely Story and it’s so good!  I’m a sucker for an indie dance remix.

Au Revoir Simone – Another Likely Story (Neon Indian remix) (Via Pitchfork.com)

