Momofuku Milk Bar makes me drool…

I’ve been wanting to check out Momofuku Bakery & Milk Bar for months now. I had my first taste of David Chang’s and Momofuku’s delights at Momofuku Ssam Bar where I had an AMAZING dinner and of course I had to try the infamous pork bun (PORK BELLY!). And let me tell you it was so damn good.
bwh9yty1mge2c4a3cxv713cmo1_400
This past Sunday, I finally made my way to the Momofuku Bakery & Milk Bar and I was like a little girl in candy store. Roy and I shared a Pork & Egg Bun (all the wonders of the pork bun with a deep fried soft poached egg) and a Volcano!
3184170882_fce4eb0e22
Don’t you want to know what’s in the Volcano?! The Volcano is a savory pastry stuffed with potato gratin, gruyere, and bacon.

I also bought a half dozen cookies, I recommend them all. The banana cookie was divine and of course you must try the compost cookie.

Happy Eating!

